Hero Image
Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs Administrative Staff, Department Contacts, and Faculty Roster

Academic Affairs Administrative Staff

Douglas Wells, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: 575-835-5363
Email: douglas.wells@nmt.edu

Peter Mozley, PhD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Geology
Phone: 575-835-5311
Email:  peter.mozley@nmt.edu 

Lorie Liebrock, PhD
Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor of Computer Science
Phone: 575-835-5481
Email:  graduate@nmt.edu

William Stone, PhD
Dean of Arts and Sciences, Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 575-835-5786
Email:  william.stone@nmt.edu

Kevin Wedeward, PhD
Dean of Engineering, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 575-835-5708
Email:  kevin.wedeward@nmt.edu

Shari Montazeri
Financial Administrator
Phone: 575-835-6000
Email: shari.montazeri@nmt.edu

Lyndsey Lewis
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-835-5363
Email: lyndsey.lewis@nmt.edu 

 

Academic Department and Program Contact Information

Department Chairperson Admin. Assistant Office Phone
Biology Snezna Rogelj, PhD Vanessa Quinones Jones Annex 215 575-835-5612
Chemistry Michael Heagy, PhD Juliann Ulibarri Jones Hall 259 575-835-5263
Civil and Environmental Engineering Clint Richardson, PhD Kimberly Aragon Jones Annex 111 575-835-5500
CLASS Steve Simpson, PhD Liza Apache Fitch Hall 103 575-835-5445
Computer Science and Engineering Subhasish Mazumdar, PhD Leslie Rosenthal Cramer Hall 230 575-835-5126
Earth and Environmental Science Glenn Spinelli, PhD Francesca Denton MSEC 210 575-835-5634
Electrical Engineering Aly El-Osery, PhD Tiffany Murtland Workman Hall 215 575-835-5330
Management Frank Reinow, PhD Stefanie Enochs Speare 130 575-835-5440
Materials Engineering David Burleigh, PhD Desiree Bustamante Jones Hall 159 575-835-5229
Mathematics Anwar Hossain, PhD Elizabeth Hayward Weir Hall 225 575-835-5393
Mechanical Engineering Andrei Zagrai, PhD Maria Smith Weir Hall 122 575-835-5693
Mineral Engineering Navid Mojtabai, PhD Tasha Chavez MSEC 296 575-835-5345
Petroleum and Chemical Engineering Corey Leclerc, PhD Karen Balch MSEC 300A 575-835-5412
Physics Richard Sonnenfeld, PhD Altagracia Lujan Workman Hall 333 575-835-5328
Psychology Mark Samuels, PhD Jilayne Hatch Cramer Hall 106 575-835-5216

 Roster of NMT Faculty Members

NMT Faculty Roster