Hero Image
New Mexico Tech

Senior Administration

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Dr. Daniel H. López
Interim President
voice: 575-835-5600
email: Contact Interim President López

Vanessa Grain
Chief Executive Assistant
voice: 575-835-5600
email: vanessa.grain@nmt.edu

Jo Ann Salome
Director of Human Resources
voice: 575-835-5206
email: joann.salome@nmt.edu 

OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS 

Dr. Michael Jackson
Vice President for Academic Affairs 
voice: 575-835-5311
email: michael.jackson@nmt.edu  

Dr. Richard Thompson
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
voice: 575-835-5944
email: richard.thompson@nmt.edu 

Sadie Stidstone
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5363
email: sadie.stidstone@nmt.edu 

 OFFICE OF STUDENT LIFE 

Dr. David L. Greene
Vice President of Student Life & Chief Diversity Officer
voice: 
email: david.greene@nmt.edu 

Dr. Peter Phaiah
Associate Vice President of Student Life
Title IX Coordinator
voice: 575-835-5187
email: peter.phaiah@nmt.edu 

Juliann Ulibarri
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5880
email: juliann.ulibarri@nmt.edu 

Randy Saavedra                                                                                                                        Director of Affirmative Action/EEOC
voice: 575-835-5005
email: randy.saavedra@nmt.edu   

Jennifer Chapman
Dean of Students
voice: 575-835-5488
email: jennifer.chapman@nmt.edu 

Elaine Debrine-Howell
Dean of Student Success Initiative
voice: 575-835-5208
email: elaine.debrinehowell@nmt.edu

Kathryn "Katie" Bauer
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
voice: 575-835-5620
email: kathryn.bauer@nmt.edu   

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE

Richard Cervantes
Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: richard.cervantes@nmt.edu

Shaojie "Jenny" Ma
Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: shaojie.ma@nmt.edu 

Theresa Lucero
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5606
email: theresa.lucero@nmt.edu 

Alex Garcia
Director of Capital Projects
voice: 575-835-5723
email: alex.garcia@nmt.edu

Erik County
Director of Business Processes
voice: 575-835-5984
email: erik.county@nmt.edu  

Office of Special Research Programs and COO 

Dr. Van Romero
Vice President of Special Research Programs and COO of New Mexico Tech
voice: 575-835-5646
email: van.romero@nmt.edu

Daryl Ackley
Director, Energetic Materials Research and Testing Center
voice: 575-835-5701
email:

Gina Chavez
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5646
email: gina.chavez@nmt.edu

Colleen Foster
Director, Office for Advancement and Alumni Relations
voice: 575-835-5352
email: colleen.foster@nmt.edu

David Manzano
Director of Government Relations
voice: 575-835-6997
email: david.manzano@nmt.edu 

OFFICE OF RESEARCH

Dr. Michael Doyle
Vice President of Research and Chief Science Officer
voice: 575-835-5646
email: mike.doyle@nmt.edu

Gina Chavez
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5646
email: gina.chavez@nmt.edu 

Carlos R. Romero
Associate Vice President
voice: 575-835-5646
email: carlos.romero@nmt.edu 

Dr. Myrriah Tomar
Executive Director, Office of Innovation Commercialization
voice: 575-835-5438
email: myrriah.tomar@nmt.edu

NEW MEXICO BUREAU OF GEOLOGY AND MINERAL RESOURCES

Dr. Michael Timmons
Director and State Geologist
voice: 575-835-5237
email: mike.timmons@nmt.edu

NEW MEXICO PETROLEUM RECOVERY RESEARCH CENTER

Dr. Robert Balch
Director
voice: 575-835-5305
email: robert.balch@nmt.edu 

Dr. Jennifer Raney
Deputy Director
voice: 505-810-3658
email: jennifer.raney@nmt.edu