EES Current Graduate Students

Alexandra Pearce

Phd Student: Hydrology 

Masters: Geoscience - Saint Louis University

Bachelors: Geology (Hydrology) - Penn State

Bachelors: Geobiology - Penn State 

Advisor: Kierran Maher

Office: MSEC 122
Email: alexandra.pearce@student.nmt.edu

Andrew Stewart

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Wyoming

Advisors: Jolante Van-Wijk & Ryan Leary

Office: MSEC 188

Email: andrew.stewart@student.nmt.edu

 

Beth Ann Eberle
Brandon Lutz

Phd Student: Geology

Masters: Geology - University of Alabama

Bachelors: Geology - Ohio University

Advisors: Gary Axen & Fred Phillips

Brandon Lutz

Office: MSEC 220
Email: brandon.lutz@student.nmt.edu

Web: brandonlutzgeology.com

 

Chao Wang

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Hydrology - Hohai University

Bachelors: Hydrology - Hohai University

Advisor: Jesus Gomez-Velez

Chao Wang

Office: MSEC 122
Email: chao.wang@student.nmt.edu

Christine Burrill
 

Phd Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - Mount Holyoke College

Advisors: Fred Phillips, Phil Kyle & Matt Heizler

Christine Burill

Office: MSEC 256
Email: Christine.burrill@student.nmt.edu
Web: christineburrill.wixsite.com/cbvolc

Colton Herman

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - UMass Amherst

Advisor: Kierran Maher

Colton Herman

Office: MSEC 316

Email:  colton.herman@student.nmt.edu

Dolan Lucero
 

Phd Student: Hydrology

Advisor: Mark Person

Office: MSEC 218

Email: dolan.lucero@student.nmt.edu

Elizabeth Evenocheck
   

MS Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: Geosciences - Winona State University

Advisor: Mark Person

 Evenocheck Picture

Office: MSEC 218

Email: elizabeth.evenocheck@student.nmt.edu

Elshan Mallikmammadov
 

MS Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Mathematics - Baku State University

Advisors: Jolante Van-Wijk & Balch

Elshan

Office: MSEC 190
Email: elshan.mallikmammadov@student.nmt.edu

Emily Snyder

MS Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - UPenn Kutztown

Advisor: Ronni Grapenthin

emily snyder

Office: MSEC 302
Email: emily.snyder@student.nmt.edu

 Isaac Foli
 

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Illinois

Advisor: Ryan Leary

 Isaac Foli

Office: MSEC 194

Email: Isaac.foli@student.nmt.edu

 Jacob Gochenour
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - James Madison University

Advisors: Sue Bilek & Ronni Grapenthin

Jacob Gochenour

Office: MSEC 216

Email:  jacob.gochenour@student.nmt.edu

 Jason Simmons
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Advisors: Luchmann & Reinhart

Office: MSEC 190

Email: Jason.simmons@student.nmt.edu

Jessica Aerts

Phd Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Sue Bilek

Office: MSEC 302

Email: jessica.aerts@student.nmt.edu

Ke Li

MS Student: Geochemistry

Bachelors: Geology - New Mexico Tech

Advisor: Bonamici

Ke Li

Office: MSEC 132
Email: ke.li@student.nmt.edu

 Kyle Stark

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Hydrology - New Mexico Tech

Bachelors: Geology - College of William & Mary

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Kyle Stark

Office: MSEC 112
Email: kyle.stark@student.nmt.edu

Landon Daniell

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - New Mexico Tech

Advisor: Kierran Maher

Office: MSEC 186
Email: landon.daniell@student.nmt.edu

Lochlan Vaughn

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - UT Dallas

Advisor: Ryan Leary

Office: MSEC 194

Email: lochlan.vaughn@student.nmt.edu

Mackenzie Best

MS Student: Geochemistry

Bachelors: Geology & Biology - Middlebury College

Advisor: Daniel Jones

Mackenzie Best

Office: MSEC 132

Email: Mackenzie.best@student.nmt.edu

Madeline Richards

MS Student: Hydrology

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Office: MSEC 112

Email: medeline.richards@student.nmt.edu

Melinda Horne
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Montana Missoula

Advisor: Mark Person

Melinda Horne

Office: MSEC 118
Email: melinda.horne@student.nmt.edu

Michael Berry
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Applied Physics - Utah State University

Advisor: Jolante Van-Wijk

Michael Berry

Office: MSEC 188
Email: mberry@nmt.edu

Michael Chirigos
 

Advisor: Gary Axen

Office: MSEC 108
Email: michael.chirigos@student.nmt.edu

Morgan Nasholds
 

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Oregon

Advisors: Matthew Zimmerer & Jolante van Wijk

Morgan Nasholds

Office: MSEC 186 / Bureau 129

Email: morgan.nasholds@student.nmt.edu

Rhiannon Vieceli
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Masters: Geophysics - Penn State University

Bachelors: Physics - Penn State University

Advisor: Sue Bilek

Rhiannon Vieceli

Office: MSEC 302
Email: rhiannon.vieceli@student.nmt.edu

Samuel Otu

Phd Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - UmaT Ghana 

Advisors: Alex Rinehart & Andrew Luhmann

Samuel Otu

Office: MSEC 120 

Email: samuel.otu@student.nmt.edu

Sarah Miller
 

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Geomorphology - Humboldt State University

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - Bucknell University

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Sarah Miller

Off Campus
Email: sarah.miller@student.nmt.edu

Sarah Reuter
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: Earth Sciences - UC Santa Cruz

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Office: MSEC 216

Email: sarah.reuter@student.nmt.edu

 Sharllyn Pimentel
R. Spencer Hollingworth

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geoscience - University of Utah

Advisor: Ryan Leary

 Spencer Hollingworth

Office: MSEC 194

Email: robert.hollingworth@student.nmt.edu

Stephanie Roussel
Xiaqiao Wang
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Advisor: Luchmann

Xiaqiao Wang

Office: MSEC 118

Email: xiaoqiao.wang@student.nmt.edu

Zoe Havelena
 

Phd Student: Geology

Advisor: Daniel Jones

Office: MSEC 116

Email: zoe.havelena@student.nmt.edu