Student Picture Academic Information Contact Information
Alexandria Pearce  Alexandria Pearce PhD Student: Hydrology
BS Geobiology: Pennsylvania State University
BS Geosciences (Hydrogeology Option): Pennsylvania State University
MS Geoscience: Saint Louis University
Advisor: Ingar Wilder

 

Office: MSEC 122
Email: alexandria.pearce@student.nmt.edu
Andrew Stewart  
MS Student: Geology 
BS Geology: University of Wyoming        Advisors: Jolante Van- Wijk & Leary

 

Office: MSEC 188                                              Email: andrew.stewart@student.nmt.edu
Brandon Lutz Brandon Lutz PHD Student: Geology
MS Geology: University of Alabama
BS Geology: Ohio University
Advisors: Gary Axen and Fred Phillips

 

Office: MSEC 220
Email: Brandon.lutz@student.nmt.edu
Camilo Uribe Camilo Uribe PHD Student: Geology
BS Geology: EAFIT University
Advisor: Kierran Maher

 

Office: MSEC 316
Email: camilo.uribe@student.nmt.edu
Chao Wang Chao Wang PHD Student: Hydrology
BS Hydrology: Hohai University
MS Hydrology: Hohai University
Advisor: Jesus Gomez-Velez 

 

Office: MSEC 122
Email: chao.wang@student.nmt.edu
Christine Burrill Christine Burill PHD Student: Geology
BA Geology: Mount Holyoke College
Advisors: Fred Phillips, Phil Kyle, Matt Heizler

 

Office: MSEC 256
Email: Christine.burrill@student.nmt.edu
Web: christineburrill.wixsite.com/cbvolc
Colton Herman  Colton Herman
MS Student: Geology   
BS Geology: University of Massachusetts Amherst                Advisor: Kierran Maher

 

Office: MSEC 316                                            Email:  colton.herman@student.nmt.edu
Danielle Sulthaus   MS Student: Geology Advisor: Bonamici

 

Office: MSEC 216
Email: danielle.sulthaus@student.nmt.edu
Dolan Lucero  
PHD Student: Hydrology 
Advisor: Person

 

Office: MSEC 218                                                  Email: dolan.lucero@student.nmt.edu
 Elshan Mallikmammadov  Elshan MS Student: Geophysics 
BS Applied Mathematics: Baku State University
Advisor: Balch, Van Wijk

 

Office: MSEC 190
Email: elshan.mallikmammadov@student.nmt.edu
 Emily Snyder  emily snyder MS Student: Geophysics
BS Geology: Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Advisor: Grapenthin

 

Office: MSEC 302
Email: emily.snyder@student.nmt.edu
 Fei Xu  Fei Xu MS Student: Hydrology
BS Geology: New Mexico Tech
Advisor: Phillips, Newton

 

Office: MSEC 112
Email: fei.xu@student.nmt.edu
 Gabriel Parrish  Gabe Parrish MS Student: Hydrology
BS Geology: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Advisor: Hendrickx

 

Office: MSEC 112
Email: gabriel.parrish@student.nmt.edu
 Hilary Kelly  Hilary Kelly PHD Candidate: Geology
BS: University of Kansas
Advisor: Penny Boston

 

Office: MSEC 116
Email: hkelly@nmt.edu
Isaac Foli  Isaac Foli

 

MS Student: Geology
Advisor: Ryan Leary

 

Office: MSEC 194                                                              Email: Isaac.foli@student.nmt.edu
Jacob Gochenour  Jacob Gochenour PHD Student: Geophysics                  BS Geology: James Madison University Advisors: Bilek & Grapenthin  

 

 

Office: MSEC 216                                          Email:  jacob.gochenour@student.nmt.edu

 

Jason Simmons   MS Student: Hydrology Advisors: Luchmann & Reinhart

 

Office: MSEC 190                                          Email: Jason.simmons@student.nmt.edu
Jeremy McComas  
MS Student: Geology 
BS Geology: New Mexico Tech Advisors: Zimmerer & Grapenthin

 

Office: MSEC 186                                      Email:  jeremy.mccomas@student.nmt.edu
Jessica Aerts   PHD Student: Geophysics Advisor: Bilek

 

Office: MSEC 302                                                      Email: jessica.aerts@student.nmt.edu
Ke Li Ke Li MS Student: Geochemistry
BS Geology: New Mexico Tech 
Advisor: Bonamici
Office: MSEC 132
Email: ke.li@student.nmt.edu
 Kyle Stark  Kyle Stark MS Student: Hydrology
BS Geology: The College of William and Mary
Advisor: Cadol
Office: MSEC 112
Email: kyle.stark@student.nmt.edu
Landon Daniell  
MS Student: Geology
Advisor: Kierran Maher

 

Office: MSEC 186
Email: landon.daniell@student.nmt.edu
Lochlan Vaughn  
MS Student: Geology 
BS Geosciences: University of Texas at Dallas    Advisor: Ryan Leary

 

Office: MSEC 194                                          Email: lochlan.vaughn@student.nmt.edu
Logan Fusso  Logan Fusso MS Student: Geophysics Advisor: Grapenthin

 

Office: MSEC 188                                        Email:  logan.fusso@student.nmt.edu
Mackenzie Best  Mackenzie Best MS Student: Geochemistry            BA Geology & Biology: Middlebury College Advisor: Jones

 

Office: MSEC 132                                          Email: Mackenzie.best@student.nmt.edu
Madeline Richards  
MS Student: Hydrology 
Advisor: Cadol
Office: MSEC 112                                      Email: medeline.richards@student.nmt.edu
Melinda Horne Melinda Horne MS Student: Hydrology
BS Geosciences: University of Montana - Missoula
Advisor: Mark Person
Office: MSEC 118
Email: melinda.horne@student.nmt.edu
Michael Berry  Michael Berry PhD Student: Geophysics
BS Applied Physics: Utah State University
Advisor: Van-Wijk

 

Office: MSEC 188
Email: mberry@nmt.edu
 Michael Chirigos    Advisor: Gary Axen

 

Office: MSEC 108
Email: michael.chirigos@student.nmt.edu
Morgan Nasholds   MS Student: Geology  Advisors: Zimmerer & Grapenthin

 

Office: MSEC 186                                      Email: morgan.nasholds@student.nmt.edu
 Nicholas Ellis    Advisor: Spinelli

 

Office: MSEC 184
Email: Nicholas.ellis@student.nmt.edu
 Rhiannon Vieceli  Rhiannon Vieceli PHD Student: Geophysics
BS Physics: Pennsylvania State University
MS Geophysics: Pennsylvania State University
Advisor: Bilek

 

Office: MSEC 302
Email: rhiannon.vieceli@student.nmt.edu
 Ryan Haugh

 

Advisor: Van-Wijk

 

Office: MSEC 184
Email: ryan.haugh@student.nmt.edu
Sarah Miller Sarah Miller PHD Student: Hydrology
BA Environmental Science and Engineering: Bucknell University
MS Watershed Management and Fluvial Geomorphology: Humboldt State University
Advisor: Cadol

 

Off Campus
Email: sarah.miller@student.nmt.edu
Sarah Reuter   BS Earth Sciences: University of California Santa Cruz      Advisor: Cadol 

 

Office: MSEC 216                                                  Email: sarah.reuter@student.nmt.edu
Sergio Armando Barbosa   ME Water Resources: National University Colombia                    BS Agricultural Engineering: National University Columbia  Advisor: Luhman 

 

Office: MSEC 216                                            Email: sergio.barbosa@student.nmt.edu
Sofia Avendaño MS Student: Hydrology
BS Earth Sciences: Rice University
Advisors: Gomez-Velez & Person

 

Office: MSEC 118
Email: sofia.avendano@student.nmt.edu
Theodore Miller   MS Student: Geology          Advisor: Harrison

 

Office: MSEC 108
Email: theodore.miller@student.nmt.edu
Tyler Sproule   Tyler Sproule MS Student: Hydrology Advisor: Wilson

 

Office: MSEC 218
Email: tyler.sproule@student.nmt.edu
Xiaqiao Wang  Xiaqiao Wang Student: Hydrology Advisor: Luchman

 

Office: MSEC 118 Email: xiaoqiao.wang@student.nmt.edu
Yipeng Zhang Yipeng PHD Student: Hydrology
BS Geology: Jilin University
MS Hydrology: New Mexico Tech
Advisor: Person

 

Office: MSEC 120
Email: yipeng.zhang@student.nmt.edu

 

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/yipengzhang
Zach Zens  Zach Zens
MS Student: Geology
BS Geology: University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire                    Advisor: Kierran Maher

 

Office: MSEC 196
Email: zach.zens@student.nmt.edu
Zoe Havelena  
PHD Student: Geology
Advisor: Jones
Office: MSEC 116 Email: zoe.havlena@student.nmt.edu