Adjunct Faculty

Email Address

Research Interests  Position/Other
Dr. Robert Balch balch@prrc.nmt.edu Exploration Geophysics, Petroleum Geology Director, Petroleum Resource Recovery Center
Dr. Paul Bauer  bauer@nmbg.nmt.edu Structural Geology and Tectonics, Precambrian Geology  
Dr. Nigel J.F. Blamey  nblamey@BrockU.CA Fluid inclusion applications to geothermal systems, hydrothermal ore deposits, petroleum basins  
Mr. Ronald Broadhead ron@nmbg.nmt.edu Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy  
Dr. Steven M. Cather  scather@nmbg.nmt.edu Clastic and Volcaniclastic Sedimentology, Basin Analysis, Regional Tectonics  
Dr. Richard Chamberlin  richard@nmbg.nmt.edu Ignimbrite Calderas of Central New Mexico, Structure & Stratigraphy of Central Rio Grande Rift  
Dr. Charles E. Chapin cechapin2@comcast.net Volcanology, Tectonics, Economic Geology  
Dr. Denis Cohen denis.cohen@gmail.com Hydrogeology, Geomorphology, Glaciology, Climatology  
Dr. Michelle Creech-Eakman  mce@kestrel.nmt.edu Characterization of Exoplanet Atmospheres and Associated Planetary Properties  
Dr. Tom Dewers tdewers@sandia.gov Geomechanics  
Dr. Nelia Dunbar nelia@nmbg.nmt.edu Igneous Petrology, Volcanology, Trace Element Behavior in High‐ and Low‐Temperature Aqueous Systems, Microprobe Geochemical Analysis Director, New Mexico Bureau of Geology and Mineral Resources
Dr. Sam Fernald afernald@nmsu.edu Water quality hydrology Interim Director, Water Resources Research Insitute
Ms. Bonnie Frey bfrey@nmbg.nmt.edu Geochemistry, Environmental Sampling and Monitoring  
Dr. Marty Frisbee mdfrisbee@purdue.edu Groundwater-surface water interactions  
Dr. Fraser Goff candf@swcp.com Volcanology, Geothermal Systems  
Dr. Jesus Gomez-Velez   Hydrogeology  
Dr. John Hawley  hgeomatters@qwestoffice.net Geomorphology, Quaternary Stratigraphy, Environmental Geology, Hydrogeology  
Dr. Jason Heath jeheath@sandia.gov Geomechanics, Sedimentology  
Dr. Matthew Heizler matt@nmt.edu 40Ar/39Ar Thermochronology  
Dr. Shane Ingate singate@ees.nmt.edu Seismology  
Dr. Shari A. Kelley sakelley@nmbg.nmt.edu Fission‐Trace Thermochronology, Tectonics, Thermal Studies  
Dr. Thomas L. Kieft tkieft@nmt.edu Geomicrobiology of Soils and Subsurface Environments  
Mr. Daniel Koning  dkoning@nmbg.nmt.edu Geologic mapping, Quaternary geology  
Dr. Lewis A. Land lland@nmbg.nmt.edu Cave and Karst Hydrology, Hydrogeology  
Dr. David W. Love  davel@nmbg.nmt.edu Environmental Geology, Quaternary Geology, Sedimentology  
Dr. Virgil Lueth  vwlueth@nmbg.nmt.edu Mineralogy, Economic Geology  
Dr. Andrew Luhmann   Karst Hydrology  
Ms. Jamie Martin jamieannmartin@hotmail.com Plant ecology  
Dr. Virginia T. McLemore ginger@nmbg.nmt.edu Economic Geology  
Dr. Talon Newton talon@nmbg.nmt.edu Hydrogeology  
Dr. Adrian Oglesby Adrian@LawoftheRiver.com Water Law  
Dr. Jack Oviatt joviatt@ksu.edu Quaternary Stratigraphy  
Dr. Alex Rinehart arinehart@nmbg.nmt.edu Hydrogeology, Geomechanics  
Dr. Jake Ross jake.ross@nmt.edu Geochronology, Geochemistry  
Dr. Charlotte Rowe  char@lanl.gov Seismology  
Dr. Daniel B. Stephens  dan.stephens@dbstephens.com Hydrogeology, Unsaturated Flow, Groundwater Flow Modeling  
Dr. Elisabeth Stone elisabethastone@gmail.com Archeology  
Dr. Vincent C. Tidwell  vctidwe@sandia.gov Fluid Flow, Solute Transport, Media Heterogeneity, Laboratory Technologies, and Water Resources Management  
Dr. Michael Timmons mtimmons@nmbg.nmt.edu NM State Map Manager, Field Geology, Structural Geology and Tectonics  
Dr. Michael Underwood UnderwoodM@missouri.edu Sedimentology  
Dr. Peter Vrolijk pvrolijk@comcast.net Petroleum Geology, Structural Geology  
Dr. Robert Will RWill@slb.com Petroleum Geology, Carbon Sequestration  
Dr. Matt Zimmerer mjz1983@nmt.edu Geochronology, Geochemistry, Volcanology