Hero Image
Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs Administrative Staff, Department Contacts, and Faculty Roster

Academic Affairs Administrative Staff

Michael Jackson, PhD
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Physics
Phone: 575-835-5311
Email:  michael.jackson@nmt.edu 

Richard Thompson, PhD
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: 575-835-5944
Email: richard.thompson@nmt.edu

Aly El-Osery, PhD
Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 575-835-5481
Email:  aly.elosery@nmt.edu 

Steve Simpson, PhD
Dean of Arts and Sciences, Associate Professor of Communications
Phone: 575-835-5149
Email:  steve.simpson@nmt.edu

Corey Leclerc, PhD
Dean of Engineering, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
Phone: 575-835-5293
Email:  corey.leclerc@nmt.edu

Nicole Bunning
Financial and Administrative Manager
Phone: 575-835-6000
Email: nicole.bunning@nmt.edu 

Leslie Rosenthal
Accounting Analyst
Phone: 575-835-5575
Email: leslie.rosenthal@nmt.edu 

Sadie Stidstone
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-835-5363
Email: sadie.stidstone@nmt.edu 

 

Academic Department and Program Contact Information

Department (Programs in italic)  Chairperson/Director Admin. Assistant Phone
Biology Linda DeVeaux, PhD Vanessa Quinones 575-835-5504
Biotechnology Praveen Patidar, PhD   575-835-5321
Chemical Engineering Pabrita Choudhury, PhD Kimberly Royle 575-835-5442
Chemistry Menake Piyasena, PhD Bethany Jessen 575-835-6185
Civil and Environmental Engineering Clint Richardson, PhD Bedelia Apodaca 575-835-5467
CLASS Taffetta Elliott, PhD Liza Apache 575-835-5149

Computer Science and Engineering and

Business & Technology Management

Clint Jeffery, PhD Kimberly Chavez 575-835-5288
Earth and Environmental Science Glenn Spinelli, PhD Jaclyn Myers-Ulibarri, Raymie Gonzalez 575-835-6512
Environmental Science Ranalda Tsosie, PhD   575-835-5820
Electrical Engineering Rene Arechiga, PhD Tiffany Murtland 575-835-6432
Information Technology Subhasish Mazumdar, PhD   575-835-5228
Materials Engineering Paul Fuierer, PhD Desiree Bustamante 575-835-5831
Master of Science for Teachers Megha Khandelwal, PhD Maureen Trujillo 575-835-5216
Mathematics William Stone, PhD Elizabeth Hayward 575-835-5135
Mechanical Engineering Bin Lim, PhD Kimberly Aragon 575-835-5636
Mineral Engineering Mehrdad Razavi, PhD Cheyenne Benavidez 575-835-5836
Petroleum Engineering Hamid Rahnema, PhD Alejandra Correa 575-835-5412
Physics Sharon Sessions, PhD Altagracia Lujan 575-838-7113

 Roster of NMT Faculty Members

NMT Faculty Roster

 

Last updated 9/30/22