Hero Image
NMT Office of Research

Staff Directory

 

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Dr. Van Romero VP for Research 575-835-5646 Office of Research Brown Hall 200 Van.Romero@nmt.edu
Carlos Rey Romero Associate VP for Research 575-835-5675 Office of Research Brown Hall 200 Carlos.Romero@nmt.edu 
Dr. Richard Miller Associate VP for Research 575-835-6305 Office of Research Brown Hall 209 Richard.Miller@nmt.edu
Dr. Juan de Dios Pineda Special Assistant to the VP of Research, Latin American Initiatives 575-835-6712 Office of Research Brown Hall 101 Juan.Pineda@nmt.edu
Gina Chavez Administrative Assistant of Research 575-835-5646 Office of Research Brown Hall 200 Gina.Chavez@nmt.edu 
Louise Archuleta Research Administrative Specialist 575-835-6181 Office of Research Brown Hall 200 Louise.Archuleta@nmt.edu
Judith McShannon Manager of Research Development 575-835-6940 Office of Research Brown Hall 103 Judith.McShannon@nmt.edu
Patricia Landavazo Director of Finance & Business Operations 575-835-5496 Office of Research Brown Hall 209 Patricia.Landavazo@nmt.edu

 

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Josh Carillo IRB and NDPC Liason 575-835-5808 Office of Research Brown Hall 111C Jcarrillo@admin.nmt.edu 
Ruth Horowitz Hazardous Waste and Safety Office 575-835-5842 Office of Research Workman Center 225 Ruth.Horowitz@nmt.edu 
Ed Gangemi Instrument Room 575-835-5512 Office of Research Workman Center 200 Edward.Gangemi@nmt.edu
Michael A. Chavez Machine Shop 575-835-5543 Office of Research Workman Center 121 redshop@nmt.edu