Hero Image
NMT Office of Research

Staff Directory

 

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Dr. Van Romero VP for Research 575-835-5646 Office for Research Brown Hall 200 Van.Romero@nmt.edu
Carlos Rey Romero Associate VP for Research 575-835-5675 Office for Research Brown Hall 200 Carlos.Romero@nmt.edu 
Dr. Richard Miller Director of PTRC N/A Office for Research PLAYAS Richard.Miller@nmt.edu
Dr. Juan de Dios Pineda Special Assistant to the VP of Research, Latin American Initiatives 575-835-6712 Office for Research Brown Hall 101 Juan.Pineda@nmt.edu
Gina Chavez Administrative Assistant 575-835-5646 Office for Research Brown Hall 200 Gina.Chavez@nmt.edu 
Erica Rivera-Alvarez Administrative Specialist 575-835-6181 Office for Research Brown Hall 200 Erica.RiveraAlvarez@nmt.edu
Judith McShannon Manager of Research Development 575-835-6940 Office for Research Brown Hall 103 Judith.McShannon@nmt.edu
Patricia Landavazo Director of Finance & Business Operations 575-835-5496 Office for Research Brown Hall 209 Patricia.Landavazo@nmt.edu
Josh Carillo Associate Director of PTRC 575-835-5808 Office for Research PLAYAS Josh.Carrillo@nmt.edu 
Ruth Horowitz Hazardous Waste and Safety Office 575-835-5842 Office for Research Workman Center 225 Ruth.Horowitz@nmt.edu 
Michael A. Chavez Machine Shop 575-835-5543 Office for Research Workman Center 121 redshop@nmt.edu
Troylyn Zimmerly Research Compliance Officer 575-835-5015 Office for Research Workman Center 259 Troylyn.Zimmerly@nmt.edu
Mikell Coleman Director of Compliance 575-835-6357 Office for Research Workman Center 257 Mikell.Coleman@nmt.edu