GSA History

Below is a small part of the history of the Graduate Student Association at NMT. Many of the details have been lost to time but what we do know is that the GSA was largely reformed in 2011. We have been going strong since then, advocating for graduate students at NMT and hosting many fun events!


Past Officers

  2016-2017 2017-2018 2018 - 2019 2019 - 2020 2020-2021
President  Anant Argawal Kyle Stark  Kyle Stark Henry Prager  Henry Prager  Mariana Huckabee Luis Contreras-Vidal
Vice President Hanqing Pan  Jose Martinez Claros  Jose Martinez Claros Jose Martinez Claros  Tierra Candelaria
Jacob Gochenour
 Sidharth Aurnkumar Michael Berry  Michael Berry Maria Pineda  Beth Ann Eberle Luis Contreras-Vidal  
Grants   Ivan Kurnia   Ivan Kurnia Tyler Sproule Isaac Foli  Megan Hein Magdalen Grismer  
Information  Bryan Watson Ravali Kommuri  Eshani Hettiarachchi Eshani Hettiarachchi  Jessica Aerts Jessica Aerts  
Events Mayank Roy Amadini Mendis Jayasinghe  Christine Burrili Catalina Vanegas  Caleb Jaquish Qingqing Li  







Past Interdisciplinary Symposiums

2018: Machine Learning 

2018 symposium flyer

2017: Nanotechnology

 2017 symposium flyer

2016: Biotechnology

2016 symposium flyer

 2015: Astrobiology

2015 Symposium Flyer

Previously Funded Travel Grants