Faculty Emeriti Adjuncts
     
Post-Doctoral Researchers Graduate Students Staff

EES Current Graduate Students

Alexander Duff

MS Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Jolante Van-Wijk

MSEC 108

Alexander Duff

Andrew Stewart

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Wyoming

Advisors: Jolante Van-Wijk & Ryan Leary

Office: MSEC 188

Email: andrew.stewart@student.nmt.edu

 

Beth Ann Eberle

PhD student: Hydrology

MSEC 216

Email: bethann.eberle@student.nmt.edu

Beth Ann

Brandon Lutz

Phd Student: Geology

Masters: Geology - University of Alabama

Bachelors: Geology - Ohio University

Advisors: Gary Axen & Fred Phillips

Brandon Lutz

Office: MSEC 220
Email: brandon.lutz@student.nmt.edu

Web: brandonlutzgeology.com

 

Bryan Thomas

MS Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - Brigham Young University-Idaho

Advisor: Jolante Van-Wijk 

 Bryan Thomas

Office: MSEC 194

Email: bryan.thomas@student.nmt.edu

Chao Wang

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Hydrology - Hohai University

Bachelors: Hydrology - Hohai University

Advisor: Jesus Gomez-Velez

Chao Wang

Office: MSEC 122
Email: chao.wang@student.nmt.edu

Christine Burrill
 

Phd Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - Mount Holyoke College

Masters: Geosciences - UMass Amherst

Advisors: Fred Phillips, Phil Kyle, Matt Heizler, and Matt Zimmerer

Christine Burill

Office: Bureau 129/137
Email: Christine.burrill@student.nmt.edu

Cody Schwenk

MS Student: Geology

Advisor: Nicole Hurtig

Office: MSEC 316

Email:  cody.schwenk@student.nmt.edu

 

Deusavan Costa Filho

PhD Student: Geochemistry

MSEC 196

Dolan Lucero
 

Phd Student: Hydrology

Advisor: Mark Person

Office: MSEC 218

Email: dolan.lucero@student.nmt.edu

Elizabeth Evenocheck
   

MS Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: Geosciences - Winona State University

Advisor: Mark Person

 Evenocheck Picture

Office: MSEC 218

Email: elizabeth.evenocheck@student.nmt.edu

Ethan Williams

Ethan Williams

Advisor: Alex Reinhart

MS Student: Hydrology

Ethan

Evan Owen

MS Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Alex Gysi

 Jacob Gochenour
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - James Madison University

Advisors: Sue Bilek & Ronni Grapenthin

Jacob Gochenour

Office: MSEC 216

Email:  jacob.gochenour@student.nmt.edu

Jacob Gehrz

MS Student :Hydrology

Office: MSEC 190

 

 Jason Simmons
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Advisors: Luchmann & Reinhart

Office: MSEC 190

Email: Jason.simmons@student.nmt.edu

Jessica Aerts

Phd Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Sue Bilek

Office: MSEC 302

Email: jessica.aerts@student.nmt.edu

Katie McLain

MS Student: Hydrology

Office: MSEC 108

Katie McLain

 Kyle Stark

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Hydrology - New Mexico Tech

Bachelors: Geology - College of William & Mary

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Kyle Stark

Office: MSEC 112
Email: kyle.stark@student.nmt.edu

Kyundoe Han

PhD student: EES

Office: MSEC 102

Leah Tevis

MS Student: Geology

Office MSEC 112

Leah Tevis

Mackenzie Best

MS Student: Geochemistry

Bachelors: Geology & Biology - Middlebury College

Advisor: Daniel Jones

Mackenzie Best

Office: MSEC 116

Email: Mackenzie.best@student.nmt.edu

Madison Payne

MS Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Alex Gysi

Office 316

Madison

Magdalen Grismer

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Laura Waters

Office 316

Magdalen

Morgan Nasholds
 

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - University of Oregon

Advisors: Matthew Zimmerer & Jolante van Wijk

Morgan Nasholds

Office: MSEC 186 / Bureau 129

Email: morgan.nasholds@student.nmt.edu

Nafis Sazeed

PhD Student : Hydrology

Office: MSEC 120

Nafis Sazeed

Adrien Camille

MS Student: Hydrology

MSEC 118

Camile

Noah Hobbs

PhD Student: Geology

Bachelors & Masters: Geology - University of Pisa (Italy)

Advisors: Jolante van Wijk & Gary Axen

Office: MSEC 188

Email: noah.hobbs@student.nmt.edu

Noah

Reilly Blocho

MS Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - SUNY Brockport

Advisor: Jolante van Wijk

 reilly_blocho

Office: MSEC 132

Email: reilly.blocho@student.nmt.edu

Rhiannon Vieceli
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Masters: Geophysics - Penn State University

Bachelors: Physics - Penn State University

Advisor: Sue Bilek

Rhiannon Vieceli

Office: MSEC 302
Email: rhiannon.vieceli@student.nmt.edu

Samuel Martin

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - Brigham Young University

Advisors: Jolante van Wijk, Gary Axen

Sam Martin

Office: MSEC 132

Email: samuel.martin@student.nmt edu

Samuel Otu

Phd Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - UmaT Ghana 

Advisors: Alex Rinehart & Andrew Luhmann

Samuel Otu

Office: MSEC 120 

Email: samuel.otu@student.nmt.edu

Sandra Glasgo

MS student:Hydrology

Office: MSEC 118

Sandra

Sarah Miller
 

Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Geomorphology - Humboldt State University

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - Bucknell University

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Sarah Miller

Off Campus
Email: sarah.miller@student.nmt.edu

Sarah Reuter
 

MS Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: Earth Sciences - UC Santa Cruz

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Office: MSEC 216

Email: sarah.reuter@student.nmt.edu

Sarah

 Sharllyn Pimentel
 
MS student: Hydrology
 
Bachelors: Geology- Georgia State University
 
Advisor: Dan Cadol
 
Office 218
 

Email: sharllyn.pimentel@student.nmt.edu

Sharrlyn

R. Spencer Hollingworth

MS Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geoscience - University of Utah

Advisor: Ryan Leary

 Spencer Hollingworth

Office: MSEC 194

Email: robert.hollingworth@student.nmt.edu

Stephanie Roussel
Thomas Marrone

MS Student: Hydrology

MSEC 108

Tyler Cantrell

MS Student: Geology

MSEC 190

Tyler Cantrell

Zoe Havlena
 

Phd Student: Geology

Advisor: Daniel Jones

Office: MSEC 116

Email: zoe.havlena@student.nmt.edu

Zoe