HOME WELCOME CALENDAR & NEWS PEOPLE RESEARCH
LABS
ALUMNI
CONTACTS
     
Faculty Emeriti Adjuncts
     
Post-Doctoral Researchers Graduate Students Staff

EES Current Graduate Students

Jonathan Adams

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Nicole Hurtig

Office: MSEC 186

Email: Jonathan.Adams@student.nmt.edu

Jessica Aerts

Phd Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Sue Bilek

Office: MSEC 302

Email: jessica.aerts@student.nmt.edu

Jonathan Anaya

PhD Student: Geology

Advisor: Ryan Leary

Office MSEC 194

Email: jonathan.anaya@student.nmt.edu

Debarati Banerjee

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Laura Waters

Office: MSEC 190

Email: Debarati.Banerjee@student.nmt.edu

Mackenzie Best

PhD Student: Geobiology

Masters: Geochemistry - New Mexico Tech

Advisor: Dan Jones

Mac Best

Office: MSEC 116

Email: mackenzie.best@student.nmt.edu

Christine Burrill
 

Phd Student: Geology

Bachelors: Geology - Mount Holyoke College

Masters: Geosciences - UMass Amherst

Advisors: Fred Phillips, Phil Kyle, Matt Heizler, and Matt Zimmerer

Christine Burill

Office: Bureau 129/137
Email: Christine.burrill@student.nmt.edu

Tyler Cantrell

MS Student: Geology

Advisor: Matt Heizler

Tyler Cantrell

Office: Bureau

 

Deusavan Costa Filho

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Alex Gysi

Office: Bureau 260A

Email: Deusavan.CostaFilho@student.nmt.edu

Daniel Douglas

PhD Student: Geophysics

Advisor: John Naliboff

Office: MSEC 332

Email: daniel.douglas@student.nmt.edu

Alexander Duff

MS Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Mairi Litherland

Alexander Duff

Office: MSEC 188

Email: alexander.duff@student.nmt.edu

Yerko ​​Figueroa Penarrieta

PhD Student: Geochemistry

PhD Advisor: Alex Gysi

Office: Bureau 260A

Email: Yerko.FigueroaPenarrieta@student.nmt.edu

Jacob Gehrz

MS Student :Hydrology

Advisor: Matt Heizler

Office: Bureau

Email: jacob.gehrz@student.nmt.edu

Sandra Glasgo

MS student:Hydrology

Bachelors: Geology &  Anthropology - Western Washington University

Advisor: Dan Cadol

Office: MSEC 118

Sandra_G

Jacob Gochenour
 

Phd Student: Geophysics

Bachelors: Geology - James Madison University

Advisors: Sue Bilek & Ronni Grapenthin

Jacob Gochenour

Office: MSEC 216

Email:  jacob.gochenour@student.nmt.edu

Magdalen Grismer

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Laura Waters

Magdalen

Office: MSEC 316

Email: magdalen.grismer@student.nmt.edu

Zoe Havlena
 

Phd Student: Geobiology

Bachelors and Masters: Biology - New Mexico Tech.

Advisor: Daniel Jones

Office: MSEC 116

Email: zoe.havlena@student.nmt.edu

Zoe

Noah Hobbs

PhD Student: Geology

Bachelors & Masters: Geology - University of Pisa (Italy)

Advisors: Jolante van Wijk & Gary Axen

Office: MSEC 188

Email: noah.hobbs@student.nmt.edu

Noah

Charles Kershaw

Masters Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Nicole Hurtig

Office: MSEC 190

Email: 

Tom Kyritz

Masters Student: Hydrology

Masters: BS Geology - Southern Methodist University

Advisor: Glenn Spinelli

Office: MSEC 302

Email: thomas.kyritz@student.nmt.edu

Luc Luong

Masters Student: Hydrology

Masters: Petroleum Engineering - PetroVietnam University

Advisor: Dan Cadol, Sue Bilek

Office: MSEC 216

Email: loc.luong@student.nmt.edu

Luke Martin

PhD Student: Geology

Advisor: Ryan Leary

Email: luke.martin@nmt.edu

Prajakta Mohite

PhD Student: Geophysics

Advisor: John Naliboff

Office: MSEC 316

Email: prajakta.mohite@student.nmt.edu

Rebecca Moskal

Masters Student: Hydrology

Advisor: Dan Cadol

Office: MSEC 108

Email: rebecca.moskal@student.nmt.edu

Sarah Miller
 Phd Student: Hydrology

Masters: Geomorphology - Humboldt State University

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - Bucknell University

Advisor: Daniel Cadol

Sarah Miller

Off Campus
Email: sarah.miller@student.nmt.edu

Lily Newton

Masters Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Sue Bilek and Kate Leary

Office: MSEC 302

Email: lily.newton@student.nmt.edu

Siobhan Niklasson

PhD Student: Geophysics

Adivsor: Sue Bilek

Office: Off Campus

Email: siobhan.niklasson@student.nmt.edu

Benjamin Norvell

MS Student: Geophysics

Advisor: Glenn Spinelli

Office: MSEC 302

Email: benjamin.norvell@student.nmt.edu

Samuel Otu

Phd Student: Hydrology

Bachelors: ES & Engineering - UmaT Ghana 

Advisors: Alex Rinehart & Andrew Luhmann

Samuel Otu

Office: MSEC 120 

Email: samuel.otu@student.nmt.edu

Evan Owen

MS Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Alex Gysi

Office: Bureau 260D

Email: evan.owen@student.nmt.edu

George Pharris

MS Student: Geology

Advisor: Veronica Prush

Office: MSEC 194

Email: george.pharris@student.nmt.edu

 Endy Kevin Padilla Rivas

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Alex Gysi

Office: Bureau 260C

Email: endykevin.padillarivas@student.nmt.edu

Nafis Sazeed

PhD Student : Hydrology

Office: MSEC 120

Nafis Sazeed

Cody Schwenk

MS Student: Geology

Advisor: Nicole Hurtig

Office: MSEC 316

Email:  cody.schwenk@student.nmt.edu

 

Noel Skocko

PhD Student: Geochemistry

Advisor: Laura Waters

Office: MSEC 190

Email: noel.skocko@student.nmt.edu

=

Leah Tevis

MS Student: Geology

Advisor: Kate Leary

Office MSEC 112

Email: Leah.tevis@student.nmt.edu

Leah Tevis

Mason Woodward

Masters Student: Geochemistry

Advisors: Laura Waters and Nels Iverson

Joe Zinecker
 Phd Student: Geophysics

Masters: Electrical Engineering - University of Houston

Advisor: Jolante van Wijk

Joe_Z

Office: MSEC 332

Email: joe.zinecker@student.nmt.edu