Hero Image
New Mexico Tech Offices of Administration and Finance 

Sponsored Projects Administration

Welcome to the Sponsored Project Administration Office. We are located in Wells Hall, first floor Suite #11.

The Sponsored Projects Department (aka Restricted Funds), provides preaward and post award fiscal administrative support to NMIMT faculty, staff and their sponsoring agencies. We act as a liaison with all federal and non-federal auditors of sponsored research programs. The department monitors financial activity for compliance with the award's terms and conditions. Finally, we are involved in calculations of various rates which are applied to externally funded agreements.

Awards in support of research programs arise because of the technical expertise of individual principal investigators. The formal award of monies however are for NMIMT, and it accepts such funds to be spent only for designated purposes. Therefore, there is a shared responsibility between the principal investigator and NMIMT in accepting funds and carrying out the program for which the funds are awarded.

Department Personnel

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Gayle Bailey Director of Sponsored Projects 575-835-5915 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 3 gayle.bailey@nmt.edu 
Andrea Peralta Research Accountant 575-835-5918 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 15 andrea.peralta@nmt.edu 
Elizabeth Blackwell Research Accountant 575-835-6773 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 22 elizabeth.blackwell@nmt.edu 
Elmira Israilova Research Accountant 575-835-5850 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 9 elmira.israilova@nmt.edu 
Lisa Oty Staff Accountant 575-835-5382 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 7 lisa.oty@nmt.edu 
Danielle Monette Senior Accounting Technician 575-835-5800 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 11 danielle.monette@nmt.edu 
Carrie Marsyla Senior Accounting Manager 575-835-5781 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 4 carrie.marsyla@nmt.edu
Igor Gomzin Research Accountant 575-835-6883 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 5 igor.gomzin@nmt.edu 
Stephanie Rivas Indirect Cost Anaylst 575-835-5545  Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 4 stephanie.rivas@nmt.edu 
James Peralta Jr. Research Accountant 575-835-5867 Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 17 james.peralta@nmt.edu
Samantha Miranda-Hess Research Accountant 575-835-6799  Sponsored Projects Admin Wells 21 samantha.miranda-hess@nmt.edu 
NAME PHONE LOCATION EMAIL
Gayle Bailey
Director of Sponsored Projects
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5915 Wells 3 gayle.bailey@nmt.edu 
Andrea Peralta
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5918 Wells 15 andrea.peralta@nmt.edu 
Elizabeth Blackwell
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-6773 Wells 22 elizabeth.blackwell@nmt.edu 
Elmira Israilova
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5850 Wells 9 elmira.israilova@nmt.edu 
Lisa Oty
Staff Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5382 Wells 7 lisa.oty@nmt.edu 
Danielle Monette
Senior Accounting Technician
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5800 Wells 11 danielle.monette@nmt.edu 
Carrie Marsyla
Senior Accounting Manager
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5781 Wells 4 carrie.marsyla@nmt.edu
Igor Gomzin
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-6883 Wells 5 igor.gomzin@nmt.edu 
Stephanie Rivas
Indirect Cost Anaylst
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5545  Wells 4 stephanie.rivas@nmt.edu 
James Peralta Jr.
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-5867 Wells 17 james.peralta@nmt.edu
Samantha Miranda-Hess
Research Accountant
Sponsored Projects Admin
575-835-6799  Wells 21 samantha.miranda-hess@nmt.edu 
Gayle Bailey
Director of Sponsored Projects, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5915
LOCATION Wells 3
EMAIL gayle.bailey@nmt.edu 
Andrea Peralta
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5918
LOCATION Wells 15
EMAIL andrea.peralta@nmt.edu 
Elizabeth Blackwell
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-6773
LOCATION Wells 22
EMAIL elizabeth.blackwell@nmt.edu 
Elmira Israilova
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5850
LOCATION Wells 9
EMAIL elmira.israilova@nmt.edu 
Lisa Oty
Staff Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5382
LOCATION Wells 7
EMAIL lisa.oty@nmt.edu 
Danielle Monette
Senior Accounting Technician, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5800
LOCATION Wells 11
EMAIL danielle.monette@nmt.edu 
Carrie Marsyla
Senior Accounting Manager, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5781
LOCATION Wells 4
EMAIL carrie.marsyla@nmt.edu
Igor Gomzin
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-6883
LOCATION Wells 5
EMAIL igor.gomzin@nmt.edu 
Stephanie Rivas
Indirect Cost Anaylst, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5545 
LOCATION Wells 4
EMAIL stephanie.rivas@nmt.edu 
James Peralta Jr.
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-5867
LOCATION Wells 17
EMAIL james.peralta@nmt.edu
Samantha Miranda-Hess
Research Accountant, Sponsored Projects Admin
PHONE 575-835-6799 
LOCATION Wells 21
EMAIL samantha.miranda-hess@nmt.edu