July 4th Stay-at-Home Celebration

12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Online & Home
Ronna Kalish

Phone: 575-835-5688
Website: Click to Visit

NMT July 4th Celebration Will Be All Online - Except for The Fireworks Show

NMT Campus will remain closed for the holiday, but the Socorro Community can enjoy the show from home.  


At Noon will go live on Facebook and Youtube
Featuring Socorro Bands:

Roon (Folk)
Doug Figgs Trio (Cowboy Country)
Mine Country Drifters (Roots Americana)
The Murillos (Variety)
Rob Lopez & The Infidels (Rock)
Suavecito (Spanish & Variety)

FIREWORKS: At Dark visible from home.

The New Mexico Tech Campus and Golf Course will be closed and patrolled.

Please stay at home to enjoy the July 4th Celebration Virtual Concerts and Fireworks.

New Mexico Tech is moving forward with both the Fourth of July concerts and fireworks display this year, albeit with a number of significant changes in place to comply with Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham’s COVID-19 related executive orders.

The pandemic has not stopped the music in Socorro: It’s happening online. Like any meeting or social occasion that has not been canceled, musicians are going virtual to connect with their fans.

The traditional selection of local live music acts will perform via streaming webcast. In order to ensure everyone can see the fireworks display while practicing proper social distancing in accordance with New Mexico’s COVID-19 guidelines, the fireworks display is taking place near the top of M Mountain.

This allows the Socorro community to see the fireworks from all over the valley. While a number of our community usually watches the display from the New Mexico Tech Golf Course, please note: the course will not be available for spectators this year. The roads leading to the golf course will be restricted and patrolled. To be clear -- in order to protect the health and wellbeing of the Socorro community, NMT's main campus is closed for the fireworks display.

The annual Fourth of July outdoor celebration at Macey Center has been canceled, but we will still be able to enjoy a full spectrum of music online.